Orchestra of Northern New York To Present 'Romantic Giants'


The Orchestra of Northern New York will be presenting the music of "Romantic Giants" this weekend in Potsdam and Watertown.

The performances will feature two of the most famous and most popular romantic works, the great Piano Concerto No. 2 of Rachmaninoff and the passionate Symphony No. 8 by Antonin Dvorak.

The concert also includes the world premiere of the Silver Overture by Harold Levin, composed as a gift to the Orchestra of Northern New York and its music director and conductor Kenneth Andrews in celebration of the orchestra's first 25 years and beginning of the next.

The performances will feature piano solos by Paul Wyse.

The orchestra will take to the stage April 26 at 7:30 p.m. at the Helen M. Hosmer Concert Hall in Potsdam.

On April 27 at 3 p.m., the orchestra will perform at the Dulles State Office Building in Watertown.

Tickets are $22 and can be purchased online or at the door.

Sunday, December 11, 2016
, Watertown, NY

On Demand

This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.