Foundation Increases St. Lawrence Co. Scholarship Awards

MGN Online


The Northern New York Community Foundation has increased its scholarship awards by $20,000 for St. Lawrence County students.
Students in the following St. Lawrence County school districts are eligible to apply: Canton, Colton-Pierrepont, Edwards-Knox, Gouverneur, Hammond, Harrisville, Hermon-DeKalb, Heuvelton, Lisbon, Madrid-Waddington, Massena, Morristown, Norwood-Norfolk, Ogdensburg, Parishville-Hopkinton, Potsdam and St. Lawrence Central.

St. Lawrence County students will be awarded up to $2,000 for one year based upon unmet financial need as determined by the student's college.

Students selected for a scholarship who have no unmet financial need will receive a one-time merit award of $500.
Applications can be downloaded and printed from the Foundation's website,, and are also available at high school guidance offices and from the foundation office.

Completed applications must be returned to the foundation, or postmarked, by April 1, 2013.     

The foundation is also continuing to accept scholarship applications from residents of Jefferson and Lewis.

See news release

Sunday, December 4, 2016
, Watertown, NY

On Demand

This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.

On Wall Street