North Country Waterfalls Are Nationally Recognized

North Country Waterfalls Are Nationally Recognized

Posted: Updated:

A group of north country waterfalls is now nationally registered.

Eleven waterfalls in the tri-county area are now recognized by the U.S. Board on Geographic Names.

This is according to David Schryver with NNY Waterfalls, who says the board approved the names Butternut Falls, Childs Falls, and Pleasant Creek Falls for falls in Jefferson County; the names Eatonville Falls, Jerden Falls, and Shingle Mill Falls for falls in Lewis County; and the names Cascade Falls, Fullerville Falls, Greenwood Falls, Harts Falls, and Plumb Brook Falls for falls in St. Lawrence County.

More information

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Frankly Media and WWNY. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.