Grants Available For South Jeff Communities

Grants Available For South Jeff Communities

Posted: Updated:

Grants to help improve communities in southern Jefferson County are now available for 2019.

The Six Town Community Fund, which is operated through the Northern New York Community Foundation, awards grants to nonprofit organizations in the towns of Adams, Ellisburg, Henderson, Lorraine, Rodman and Worth.

Up to $5,000 is available. Applications are due November 15.

The fund has awarded $15,000 in to 22 community projects over the past three years. 

It supports projects, programs, and activities that enhance the quality of life in those six towns.

Organizations that are interested in applying can call 315-782-7110. People can contribute to the fund at

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2019 Frankly Media and WWNY. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.